IPL 2019 Points Table : Live Updated points table of IPL 2019 after MI vs CSK

Please follow and like us:

Here’s the updated IPL 2019 points table.

The group stage will see a total of 56 matches being played over its entirety with each side contesting in a total of 14 matches, 7 home and 7 away matches. The top 4 sides will find themselves in contention of a place in the marquee summit clash with the top two sides playing the first qualifier ensuing the second qualifier between the loser of Q1 and the winner of the eliminator between the third and fourth placed franchisee.

Must Read: IPL 2019 Full Schedule and Venues

IPL 2019 points table live update

IPL 2019 points table

Win = 2 Points
Tie = 1 Point
Lose = 0 Point
If the Teams have same points in the IPL standings after completion of the group stage matches, the team with higher NRR will rank higher in the IPL points table.
Traditionally the minimum points being needed to make it into the coveted top 4 spot is 14 points with no team accumulating lower points finding themselves in the top 4 till date. The maximum points garnered after 14 points are 22 across all seasons of the IPL, a figure that 5 teams have managed to reach.

Must Read: Updated Orange Cap Winner List of IPL 2019  

Paytm Fair Play Award

Another award that is presented at the end of the tournament is the fair play award based on how each team is adjudged to have lived upto the rules of the game and conducted themselves on the field. The IPL Fair Play Award 2018 was given to the Mumbai Indians. The award judged by a panel of umpires officiating the matches of the exhibition league with points out of 10 given to each team after their respective matches.
Upholding spirit of the game during the match
Showing respect to the opposition
Showing respect for the laws of the game
Showing respect to the Umpires
Additional credit for examples of exceptional behavior in line with the above criteria (for example a fielder signaling that a ball had not been caught properly)

Must Read: Updated Purple Cap Winner List of IPL 2019  

IPL 2019 points table

Before the commencement of the season, the captains of all the 8 sides assemble to sign the fair play pledge to ensure that the game is rightly observed during the IPL season. CSK has won six Fair Play awards in IPL, while Kings XI Punjab, Mumbai Indians, Gujarat Lions, Rajasthan Royals, and Sunrisers Hyderabad have won once each.

Let’s see who wins the IPL Fair Play Award 2019. Do you have any favorites? Keep visiting for the updated IPL 2019 points table.

Must Read: Jasprit Bumrah Facts, And Achievements

For more articles like ‘IPL 2019 points table’, do follow us on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The content and images used on this site are copyright protected and copyrights vests with their respective owners. We make every effort to link back to original content whenever possible. If you own rights to any of the images, and do not wish them to appear here, please contact us and they will be promptly removed. Usage of content and images on this website is intended to promote our works and no endorsement of the artist shall be implied. Read more detailed ​​disclaimer
Copyright © 2022 Tentaran.com. All rights reserved.
× How can I help you?