Maharashtra Assembly Election Exit Poll 2019 and Result

Please follow and like us:

Maharashtra assembly election exit poll 2019: Maharashtra assembly election has started the counting will take place on October 24. Many parts of Maharashtra have been seeing infrequent spells of rainfall in the past couple of days. Today morning, Mumbai woke up with light rain but the weather seems to have cleared up by late morning.

24 October-

05:08 PM- Maharashtra CM Devendra Fadnavis said, 15 independent MLAs have contacted me and they are ready to come with us. Others may also come but these 15 will come with us.

04:50 PM- Shiv Sena’s Aditya Thackeray has won from Worli assembly constituency.

04: 40 PM– Maharashtra Chief Minister & BJP leader Devendra Fadnavis at the party office in Mumbai.

03:00 PM- BJP has won 5 seats& leading in 97 constituencies, Shiv Sena has won 5 seats&leading in 55 constituencies, NCP has won 1 seat&leading in 54 constituencies and Indian National Congress leading in 44.

22 October-

  • According to the survey,  Aditya Thackeray, who is the first from his family to contest polls is set to win from Worli, Mumbai.
  • Congress leaders and former chief ministers Ashok Chavan and Prithviraj Chavan are expected to lose from their respective seats. The exit poll has predicted a close contest in NCP bastion Baramati, from where Ajit Pawar is contesting.
  • BJP’s candidate, Pankaja Munde is expected to win against NCP leader Dhananjay from Parli seat.
  • BJP-Shiv Sena: 204
  • Congress-NCP: 69
  • Others: 15

maharashtra assembly election exit poll 2019

Debutant Aaditya Thackeray appealed on Twitter to voters to vote just to decide the future of Maharashtra. NCP patriarch Sharad Pawar cast his vote from Mumbai’s Tardeo. BJP candidate from Airoli, Navi Mumbai Ganesh Naik casts his vote with his sons, brother, and nephew. Ganesh Raghu Shinde of Nationalist Congress Party is considered to be his biggest competition.

Maharashtra assembly election exit poll 2019

The son of Shiv Sena president Uddhav Thackeray, Aaditya has entered the poll fray from Worli constituency in Mumbai. He is the first member from his family to make a debut in electoral politics.

Do read: Maharashtra assembly election 2019 candidate list

Maharashtra assembly election exit poll 2019 – Exit polls for the upcoming Assembly election and by polls to 51 Assembly constituencies in 17 states will be announced today after 6.30 pm. The Election Commission has imposed a total ban on exit polls during the assembly election.

The exit poll will start from 7 am to 6.30 pm on 21 October. In a complete statement, the Election Commission said: “And as per the provisions of Section 126A of The Representation of the People Act, 1951 (in short RP Act, 1951), there are restrictions on conduct of any exit poll of result of such exit polls during the period notified by the EC.”

Must read: Maharashtra Assembly Election 2019 Result: Maharashtra elections date, Exit Poll

Maharashtra assembly election exit poll 2019 – Official spokesperson of the poll body, Shephali Sharan said, “Displaying any election matter, including results of any opinion poll, exit poll in any electronic media would be prohibited during the period of 48 hours ending with the hours fixed for conclusion of polls”.

In 2014, polling was held in a single phase on October 15 and counting was done on October 19. The BJP and Shiv Sena contested separately. The BJP won 122 seats, the Sena had bagged 63 seats. The two parties had joined the ranks post-elections to rule the state.

Do read: Haryana assembly elections 2019: Parties are trying their best to woo voters

For more articles like, “Maharashtra assembly election exit poll 2019”, do follow us on FacebookTwitter, and Instagram.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The content and images used on this site are copyright protected and copyrights vests with their respective owners. We make every effort to link back to original content whenever possible. If you own rights to any of the images, and do not wish them to appear here, please contact us and they will be promptly removed. Usage of content and images on this website is intended to promote our works and no endorsement of the artist shall be implied. Read more detailed ​​disclaimer
Copyright © 2019 All rights reserved.
× How can I help you?