Maharashtra Vidhan Sabha Election 2019: Maharashtra Legislative Assembly Election 2019 Date

Please follow and like us:

The Election Commission announced the Maharashtra Vidhan Sabha Election 2019 date on Saturday, 21st September and also announced the date for the results of the same.

maharashtra vidhan sabha election 2019 date

Here is a list of the important Maharashtra Vidhan Sabha Election 2019 date(s).

  • Notification Date:- 27th September 2019
  • Last Date to file Nomination:- 4th October 2019
  • Observation of Nominations:- 5th October 2019
  • Last Date for withdrawal as Candidate:- 7th October 2019
  • Date of Polling:- 21st October 2019
  • Counting of Votes:- 24th October 2019

Must Read: Haryana Legislative Assembly Election 2019 Date

Maharashtra Vidhan Sabha Election 2019 Date

The Maharashtra Legislative Assembly Election being held on 21st October 2019 is being organized to elect 288 members of the Maharashtra Legislative Assembly for another period of 5 years until the next Maharashtra Legislative Assembly elections. The current Maharashtra Legislative Assembly will end on 9th November 2019.

Must Read: Top 7 best speeches of Narendra Modi

Maharashtra Vidhan Sabha Election 2019 Date

Parties that contested in the previous elections (2014) included the Bharatiya Janata Party, the Republican Party of India, the Swabhimani Paksha, the Rashtriya Samaj Paksha, Shiv Sangram, Shiv Sena, the Indian National Congress, Nationalist Congress Party, Maharashtra Navnirman Sena, Peasants and Workers Party of India, Bahujan Vikas Aaghadi, Samajwadi Party, Bahujan Mukti Party, Bharipa Bahujan Mahasangh, Bahujan Samaj Party, All India Majlis-e-Ittehadul Muslimeen, Communist Party of India (Marxist), Jan Surajya Shakti Paksh (JSSP), and the Republican Sena.

Must Read: Unseen pictures of Narendra Modi

Maharashtra Vidhan Sabha Election 2019 Date

A total of 4,119 candidates contested for the elections and the Election Commission followed the use of Voter-verified paper audit trail (VVPAT) along with EVMs in 13 constituencies, Wardha, 2 in Amravati, Yavatmal, Chandrapur, 3 in Nashik , 3 in Aurangabad and 2 in Ahmednagar.

Must Read: Unknown Facts about Manmohan Singh

The Model Code of Conduct came into effect on 12 September 2014, the required Gazette Notification was issued on 20 September 2014, and the legislative assembly election was held on 15 October 2014. The result was announced on 19 October and clearly stated BJP’s win. Devendra Fadnavis became the Chief Minister of Maharashtra when his government won the confidence motion by voice vote on 12 November 2014.

Must Read: Modi’s biggest political achievements from Airstrike to Section 370

Must Read: Haryana Vidhan Sabha Election Date 2019 in Hindi

For more articles like, “Maharashtra Vidhan Sabha Election 2019 Date”, do follow us on FacebookTwitter, and Instagram.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The content and images used on this site are copyright protected and copyrights vests with their respective owners. We make every effort to link back to original content whenever possible. If you own rights to any of the images, and do not wish them to appear here, please contact us and they will be promptly removed. Usage of content and images on this website is intended to promote our works and no endorsement of the artist shall be implied. Read more detailed ​​disclaimer
Copyright © 2021 All rights reserved.
× How can I help you?