The Most Number of Centuries by IPL Teams

Please follow and like us:

Most Centuries in IPL by Team  – All the things in the world are coming to a standstill. The outbreak of the Coronavirus is such that the Indian government had to increase the duration of the lockdown. Due to this, nothing is seen to be done as normally as it was before this virus came in the picture.

most centuries in ipl by team

The 13th season of the Indian Premier League has taken a bad hit and there were various speculations regarding the 2020 season of the IPL. The IPL has been postponed indefinitely and now, once the whole country is free from the outbreak of Coronavirus, there will be some more important decisions taken by the BCCI and the IPL governing council.

Most Centuries in IPL by Team

Royal Challengers Bangalore(RCB) – 14

Chennai Super Kings – 8 centuries

Delhi Capitals8 centuries

Rajasthan Royals – 10 centuries

Mumbai Indians4 centuries

Sunrisers Hyderabad4 Centuries

Punjab Kings(PBKS) – 13 Centuries

Rising Pune Supergiants1 centuries

Kolkata Knight Riders1 century

Deccan Chargers2 centuries

Till then, this period has caused a lot of grief for the cricket fans in India and around the world. In the 14 seasons of the IPL so far, there are many historical milestones which have made every season interesting.

Most Centuries in IPL by Team – As fans of the IPL, you will like to know about the 8 teams that scored the most centuries during the IPL seasons of 2008 to 2021.

Royal Challengers Bangalore –  13 centuries – The most struggling team has topped this list. This team has the power to win the IPL trophy, but have still not won a single title. They have the batsmen to deliver in every match played in the IPL but the thing for Royal Challengers Bangalore is that when their batting works, their bowling department doesn’t do quite well. Similarly when RCB bowlers bowl well, their batting department fails to show their talent. This is the reason why RCB has not won a single IPL trophy till now. This team has made many big records in this tournament. They smashed 13 IPL tons from 2008 to 2021, which is the most by any team without winning the IPL trophy even once. These centuries came from Skipper Kohli, who scored 5 tons to his name, Chris Gayle, who scored 4 tons, AB de Villiers, who scored 3 tons, and Manish Pandey, who scored 1 century.

Most Centuries in IPL by Team

Kings XI Punjab – 11 centuries

Today IPL match DC Vs KXIP

Kings XI Punjab is the second team in this tournament to have not won a single IPL title. They too have enough firepower in their camp, but haven’t delivered at crucial junctures of the tournament. In this cash-rich league tournament, KXIP’s batsmen have scored 11 centuries in just 157 matches. That is why they have been included second on this list. These tons came from – Chris Gayle and Hashim Amla, both have scored two centuries while Shaun Marsh, Mahela Jayawardene, Paul Valthaty, Adam Gilchrist, David Miller, Sehwag, Saha, and KL Rahul have scored 1 ton each to their names.

Chennai Super Kings – 8 centuries

Chennai Super Kings

Then comes the most consistent team of the IPL, Chennai Super Kings. They are one of the most successful and consistent teams in the history of the IPL. The batsmen of this team have played a very crucial role for the yellow army. Chennai has played 151 matches in the IPL so far, during which 6 batsmen of the team have scored 8 centuries.

Most Centuries in IPL by Team

Delhi Capitals – 8 centuries

delhi capitals

Delhi Capitals have been the worst team in the history of the IPL. This team of Delhi has fought hard but have never reached the finals of the IPL. DD/DC has the spinners and the batsmen to control the game but still, they lacked behind in this tournament. For Delhi, 7 batsmen have scored a total of 8 centuries from 156 matches.

Must Read: Batsmen who smashed the most runs in Test Matches in a single day

Rajasthan Royals – 6 centuries

IPL 2019 RR vs RCB pitch report

Rajasthan Royals is the team that won the first IPL title in 2008, but after that, it has been nothing from the double R’s team. RR has played 136 matches in the IPL so far, during which 4 batsmen from their team have scored a total of 6 centuries. Shane Watson and Ajinkya Rahane have scored 2 centuries each while Sanju Samson and Yusuf Pathan have scored 1 century each.

Most Centuries in IPL by Team

Mumbai Indians – 4 centuries

Mumbai Indians

This team has won the IPL trophy 4 times and is also the current defending champions of the IPL. Mumbai Indians have also featured on this list. The players from the MI squad have scored 4 centuries till now. Sanath Jayasuriya, Sachin Tendulkar, Rohit Sharma, and Lendl Simmons have scored 1 century each for Mumbai Indians.

Sunrisers Hyderabad – 3 Centuries

Sunrisers Hyderabad

Batsmen from the Sunrisers Hyderabad team have been consistent run-scorers in the IPL tournament. So far, this team has scored 3 centuries in the IPL. David Warner did it twice while Johnny Bairstro scored a magnificent century in the last season.

Must Read: The Grand Sixes of Mahendra Singh Dhoni in his ODI Cricket Career

Rising Pune Supergiants – 2 centuries

This team of Rising Pune Supergiants was included in the IPL 2015 and 2016 season, this team along with another team named Gujarat Lions, played in place of Chennai Super Kings and Rajasthan Royals because these two teams were suspended for a period of two years. RPS has played only two seasons of the IPL and in 2017 they also reached the finals in the leadership of Steve Smith. During that time, Ben Stokes and Steve Smith were players who scored 1 century each from 24 matches which the team played.

Most Centuries in IPL by Team

Deccan Chargers – 2 centuries

Deccan Chargers won the IPL title in 2009, under the leadership of Adam Gilchrist. This team played 75 matches in the IPL, during which two batsmen of the team, Rohit Sharma and Andrew Symonds scored one century each.

Kolkata Knight Riders – 1 century

kkr team

Kolkata Knight Riders have won two IPL titles under the leadership of Gautam Gambhir. The KKR team has played 156 matches in the IPL so far. During this time only, one batsman scored a century for KKR. It was the Veteran Kiwi wicket-keeper batsman, Brandon McCullum, who scored an unbeaten 158 runs in the first match of the IPL.

Must Read: Captain Cool’s Not So Cool Decisions as captain of the Indian Cricket Team

For more articles like, “Most Centuries in IPL by Team”, do follow us on FacebookTwitter, and Instagram.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The content and images used on this site are copyright protected and copyrights vests with their respective owners. We make every effort to link back to original content whenever possible. If you own rights to any of the images, and do not wish them to appear here, please contact us and they will be promptly removed. Usage of content and images on this website is intended to promote our works and no endorsement of the artist shall be implied. Read more detailed ​​disclaimer
Copyright © 2022 All rights reserved.
× How can I help you?