IPL records: Only these three players have smashed 200 plus Sixes in IPL History

Please follow and like us:

Most Sixes in IPL history list – T20 cricket is engaging and with limited-overs to play it also means aggressiveness of the batsmen at their peak. T20 cricket format has seen the popularity of cricket growing multifold and hence many countries have started cricket league tournaments like IPL which is now played in India every year. With limited balls to play, batsmen try to hit as many fours and sixes as they can to gather more runs for the team. Let’s find out about 3 batsmen who have hit more than 200 sixes in the IPL history.

most sixes in ipl history list

most sixes in ipl history list – 200 plus sixes in IPL History 

Chris Gayle – 326 SixesChris Gayle

Whether it is about T20 cricket, IPL or sixes, Chris Gayle’s name appears on the list. Chris Gayle has played for Kolkata Knight Riders, Royal Challengers Bangalore and Kings XI Punjab in IPL. Chris Gayle has smashed the highest number of sixes as a batsman in IPL history. He has hit 326 sixes in IPL and is the only batsman to hit more than 300 sixes. Chris Gayle also has many records in the T20 Format and in the IPL history and these records are very difficult to break. Here are some more facts about Chris Gayle.

Read on to know more about most sixes in ipl history list

Must Read: Super Hit Jodis of Rohit Sharma in the Limited Over Formats

AB de Villiers – 212 SixesAB de Villiers

South Africa’s legend AB de Villiers is a successful batsman in the history of IPL. AB de Villiers has played for Delhi Daredevils and Royal Challengers Bangalore in his IPL career. AB de Villiers is a very famous and one of the most wanted players in IPL due to his records, not only in IPL but other formats of the game as well. He is an expert in hitting sixes. AB de Villiers has hit 212 sixes in the IPL history so far thereby taking the second spot on our list. Here are some more facts about AB de Villiers.

most sixes in IPL history list

Must Read: IPL records: First wicket-takers for each IPL team

Mahendra Singh Dhoni209 SixesMahendra Singh Dhoni

Mahendra Singh Dhoni is a successful captain in the IPL history. Under his captaincy, Chennai Super Kings have won the IPL title 3 times. Dhoni has batted amazingly well in the IPL which his records prove. He is still the best finisher and currently, no one can match his match finishing skills. Mahendra Singh Dhoni hits a lot of sixes in IPL and till now, Mahendra Singh Dhoni has hit 209 sixes in IPL and that is why he is at number three on our list of players hitting most sixes in IPL. Here are some more facts about MS Dhoni.

Must Read: Virat Kohli’s Highest Scores in IPL History

For more articles like, Most sixes in IPL history list”, do follow us on FacebookTwitter, and Instagram.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The content and images used on this site are copyright protected and copyrights vests with their respective owners. We make every effort to link back to original content whenever possible. If you own rights to any of the images, and do not wish them to appear here, please contact us and they will be promptly removed. Usage of content and images on this website is intended to promote our works and no endorsement of the artist shall be implied. Read more detailed ​​disclaimer
Copyright © 2022 Tentaran.com. All rights reserved.
× How can I help you?