National Sports Award 2019: National sports awards winners list 2019

Please follow and like us:

National Sports Award 2019 Winners List

President Ram Nath Kovind presented the National Sports Awards on the 114th birth anniversary of Major Dhyan Chand, on National sports day to the sportspersons of India at the Rashtrapati Bhavan, New Delhi on 29 August 2019.

The highest sporting honor in the country, Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna Award was awarded to Deepa Malik, making her the first Paralympian to receive the prestigious honor.

19 sportspersons were chosen for the Arjuna Award, including cricketers like Ravindra Jadeja and Poonam Yadav, track and field star Tejinder Pal Singh Toor, Mohammed Anas and Swapna Barman, hockey player Chinglensana Singh Kangujam, shooter Anjum Moudgil, and footballer Gurpreet Singh Sandhu.

national sports award 2019 winners list

National Sports Award 2019 Winners List

To receive the award, a sportsperson should have shown good performance consistently for the previous four years at the international level and should also have shown qualities of leadership, discipline, and sportsmanship.

The panel nominated three names for the Dronacharya Award (Regular Category) and three for the Dronacharya Award (lifetime category).

Deepa Malik and Bajrang Punia nominated for Arjuna Award

Do read: Hima Das, a girl who gave 8 golds to India at the age of 19

Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna award 2019 winner list


Deepa Malik- Para Athletics

Bajrang Punia- Wrestling

Dronacharya Award 2019 winners list



Sandeep Gupta – Table tennis

Mohinder Singh Dhillon – Athletics

Vimal Kumar – Badminton

Must read: Indian Sports Awards: Dronacharya Award Winner List

National Sports Award 2019 Winners List

Life-Time Category


Sanjay Bhardwaj – Cricket

Rambir Singh Khokhar – Kabaddi

Merzban Patel – Hockey

Dhyan Chand award 2019 winner list


Manuel Fredricks – Hockey

Arup Basak – Table Tennis

Manoj Kumar – Wrestling

Lalremsanga – Archery

Nitten Kirrtane – Tennis

National Sports Award 2019 Winners List

Do read: National Sports Day: Dhyan Chand Award Winners List

Arjuna Award 2019 winner list



Ravindra Jadeja – Cricket

Mohammed Anas Yahiya – Athletics

Gurpreet Singh Sandhu – Football

Sonia Lather – Boxing

Chinglensana Singh Kangujam – Hockey

S. Bhaskaran – Body Building

Anjum Moudgil – Shooting

Ajay Thakur – Kabaddi

Tajinderpal Singh Toor – Athletics

Bhamidipati Sai Praneeth – Badminton

Harmeet Rajul Desai – Table Tennis

Pramod Bhagat Para Sports (Badminton)

National Sports Award 2019 Winners List

Pooja Dhanda – Wrestling

Simran Singh Shergill – Polo

Fouaad Mirza – Equestrian

Swapna Barman – Athletics

Poonam Yadav – Cricket

Sundar Singh Gurjar – Para Sports (Athletics)

Gaurav Singh Gill – Motor Sports

Must read: 1961 से लेकर 2019 तक इन खिलाड़ियों को मिल चुका है अर्जुन अवॉर्ड

For more articles like, “National Sports Award 2019 Winners List”, do follow us on FacebookTwitter, and Instagram.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The content and images used on this site are copyright protected and copyrights vests with their respective owners. We make every effort to link back to original content whenever possible. If you own rights to any of the images, and do not wish them to appear here, please contact us and they will be promptly removed. Usage of content and images on this website is intended to promote our works and no endorsement of the artist shall be implied. Read more detailed ​​disclaimer
Copyright © 2019 All rights reserved.
× How can I help you?