Navdurga names: Complete Nav durga shloka Prathm Shailputri with meaning

Please follow and like us:

Here is the complete nav durga shlok pratham shailputri with meaning in English. The shlok has names of all the 9 avatars of durga. प्रथमं शैलपुत्री श्लोक का अर्थ  हिंदी में यहाँ दिया गया है | You can read and download full pratham shailputri with meaning in English as also full shlok pratham shailputri with meaning in hindi.
nav durga shlok pratham shailputri  mantra

Nav durga shlok pratham shailputri in hindi – प्रथमं शैलपुत्री श्लोक

प्रथमं शैलपुत्री च द्वितीयं ब्रह्मचारिणी।
तृतीयं चन्द्रघण्टेति कूष्माण्डेति. चतुर्थकम्।।
पंचमं स्कन्दमातेति षष्ठं कात्यायनीति च।
सप्तमं कालरात्रीति.महागौरीति चाष्टमम्।।
नवमं सिद्धिदात्री च नवदुर्गा: प्रकीर्तिता:।
उक्तान्येतानि नामानि ब्रह्मणैव महात्मना:।।

Nav durga shlok pratham shailputri meaning in hindi – प्रथमं शैलपुत्री श्लोक

प्रथम शैलपुत्री, द्वितीय ब्रह्मचारिणी, तृतीय चन्द्रघण्टा, चतुर्थ कूष्माण्डा
पंचम स्कंदमाता, षष्ठम कात्यायनी, सप्तम कालरात्रि, अष्टम महागौरी
नवम सिद्धिदात्री
दुर्गा के ये नौ रूप नवदुर्गा के नाम से जाने जाते हैं और नवरात्र के नौ दिन क्रमशः इन्हीं रूपों की पूजा की जाती है |

Also download beautiful images of mata rani

why is navaratri celebrated

Nav durga shlok pratham shailputri in english

Prathamam Shailputri ch dwitiyam Brahmcharini,
Tritiyam Chandrghanteti, Kushmandeti Chaturthakam,
Panchamam Skandmateti, Shashtam Katyayniti ch,
Saptamam Kalaratriti, Mahagauriti ch Ashtmam,
Navmam Sidhidatri ch Nav Durga Prakirtitah|

Nav durga shlok pratham shailputri meaning in english

First Shailputri, second Brahmcharini, third Chandrghanta, fourth Kushmanda, fifth Skandmata, sixth  Katyayani, seventh Kalaratri, eight Mahagauri and ninth Sidhidatri are the nine forms of Durga.

Durga Aarti Jai Ambe Gauri

Also read सर्वमंगलमांगल्ये, Sarvamangalamaangalye shloka with meaning in english and hindi

सर्वमंगलमांगल्ये शिवे सर्वार्थसाधिके।
शरण्ये त्र्यम्बके गौरि नारायणि नमोस्तुते।।

Sarva mangal full shlok in english

                        Sarva mangal maangalye shive sarvaartha saadhike
Shranye trayambake gauri naaraayani namostute

Click on the link for other devi shlokas 

There are many famous Devi temples situated in different parts of India along with the popular 51 Shakti peeths. Navdurga meaning nine manifestations of goddess Durga are worshipped in Hinduism. Let’s find out more about the Navdurgas and the popular nine Durga temples in India.

To keep reading more interesting articles like nav durga shlok pratham shailputri with meaning in english and hindido follow us on FacebookTwitter, and Instagram for interesting content. For watching our collection of videos, follow us on YouTube.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The content and images used on this site are copyright protected and copyrights vests with their respective owners. We make every effort to link back to original content whenever possible. If you own rights to any of the images, and do not wish them to appear here, please contact us and they will be promptly removed. Usage of content and images on this website is intended to promote our works and no endorsement of the artist shall be implied. Read more detailed ​​disclaimer
Copyright © 2019 All rights reserved.
× How can I help you?