Nidahas Trophy 2018: India Look To Set The Record Straight Against Sri Lanka

Please follow and like us:

Nidahas Trophy 2018


India will be looking to avenge their earlier defeat against Sri Lanka when they take on the hosts for the second time in the Nidahas trophy today at the R.Premadasa Stadium in Colombo. After having lost their opening match to the Lankans courtesy of Perera’s magnificent innings, the Indians got back on track after defeating Bangladesh. India, Sri Lanka and Bangladesh have all played three matches with all countries sitting on equal points after one win and one defeat each.


For Sri Lanka, their bowling is the biggest worry going into the match. After earlier leaking runs against India, the hosts went onto lose against Bangladesh after their bowlers failed to defend a mammoth total of 215. Starting from that heavy defeat against the minnows, Sri Lanka will be looking to sort out their bowling line-up with a few changes expected to shake things up. On the batting front, the hosts have less to worry about with the two Kusals – Mendis and Perera in fine form. Perera has scored 66 and 74 in the two matches, while Mendis made 57 against Bangladesh on Saturday.


India goes into the match with worries for their own at the top of the batting order. Apart from Dhawan, stand-in skipper Rohit Sharma along with the rest of the middle order have looked bang average. The bowlers will, however, be looking to repeat their heroics from the last match and put on another good show.


The action can be caught live starting 7 pm at D Sports in English and Rishtey Cineplex in Hindi with the toss taking place at 6:45 pm IST. The match can also be streamed online on HotStar. Follow us on or Twitter to get live minute by minute updates of all the action.


India: Rohit Sharma (c), Shikhar Dhawan (vice-captain), KL Rahul, Suresh Raina, Manish Pandey, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Deepak Hooda, Washington Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Vijay Shankar, Shardul Thakur, Jaydev Unadkat, Mohammad Siraj and Rishabh Pant (wk).


Sri Lanka: Dinesh Chandimal (c), Suranga Lakmal (vc), Upul Tharanga, Danushka Gunathilaka, Kusal Mendis, Dasun Shanaka, Kusal Janith Perera, Thisara Perera, Jeevan Mendis, Isuru Udana, Akila Dananjaya, Amila Aponso, Nuwan Pradeep, Dushmantha Chameera, Dhananjaya De Silva.


For more updates, do Subscribe to our newsletter and follow us on FacebookTwitter and Google+

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The content and images used on this site are copyright protected and copyrights vests with their respective owners. We make every effort to link back to original content whenever possible. If you own rights to any of the images, and do not wish them to appear here, please contact us and they will be promptly removed. Usage of content and images on this website is intended to promote our works and no endorsement of the artist shall be implied. Read more detailed ​​disclaimer
Copyright © 2022 All rights reserved.
× How can I help you?