Orange Cap Winner IPL 2019: Daily Updated List of the Highest Run Getter in IPL 12

Please follow and like us:

Let’s have a look at the Orange Cap Winner IPL 2019.

Presented to the batsman to have amassed the highest number of runs in every season of the Indian Premier League, the orange cap brings with it not only a sparkling trophy but also colossal prize money of Rs 10 lakhs. McCullum became the first player to wear the Orange Cap, while Shaun Marsh became the first winner of the award in the first year of the enticing league back in 2008. 

Orange Cap Winner IPL 2019

Stamping his authority all over the tournament, Kane Williamson became the last recipient of the scintillating cap with a staggering 735 runs in 17 matches with a remarkable consistency that saw him hit 8 half-centuries in 2018 that took his side to the final of the league. The 2019 edition promises to be no different with outstanding names from all over the world once again ready to stake their claim to emerge as the finest batsman in the world’s most exquisite league. brings you an opportunity to win prizes. Participate in our Orange Cap and Purple Cap winner contests and get a chance to win cash prizes*. What are you waiting for? Just predict and play.


Must read: Also participate in Purple Cap winner of IPL 2019 contest  

Top 5 expectant for the Orange Cap in 2019Orange Cap Winner IPL 2019

  • Virat Kohli
  • Rishabh Pant
  • Rohit Sharma
  • Chris Gayle
  • Kane Williamson

Among the Indian names, Virat Kohli and Rishabh Pant should be the main contenders for the orange cap given their magnitude of expertise in the T20 format. The overseas names will see exceptional and specialist players in Kane Williamson and Chris Gayle spare no expense to become the highest run-getter courtesy of their expansive stroke play which has seen them regularly amass a bagful of runs.

Must Read: IPL 2019 Full Schedule and Venues   

Orange Cap Winner IPL 2019  

Updated after the match between MI VS CSK this table is updated daily after the culmination of the latest match in the league.

IN 2019, David Warner is the winner of Orange Cap in IPL 2019. He scored 692 runs in the season.

Orange Cap Winner IPL 2019  

IPL Orange Cap Winners Over The Years

Orange Cap Winner IPL 2019

Must read: Ajinkya Rahane facts and records: Rajasthan Look For A Fruitful Season Under Rahane

For more articles like ‘Orange Cap Winner IPL 2019’, do follow us on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram.

*T&C apply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The content and images used on this site are copyright protected and copyrights vests with their respective owners. We make every effort to link back to original content whenever possible. If you own rights to any of the images, and do not wish them to appear here, please contact us and they will be promptly removed. Usage of content and images on this website is intended to promote our works and no endorsement of the artist shall be implied. Read more detailed ​​disclaimer
Copyright © 2022 All rights reserved.
× How can I help you?