PFA Player of the Year 2021 Winner: Kevin De Bruyne wins his second PFA Player of the year award

Please follow and like us:

PFA Player of the Year 2021 Winner – Manchester City midfielder Kevin De Bruyne followed in the footsteps of Cristiano Ronaldo and Thierry Henry by winning the PFA Player of the Year Award for the second year in a row.

Previously, there were six players who were nominated for this award. Besides De Bruyne, there is Tottenham striker Harry Kane.pfa player of the year 2021 winner

Then there is Manchester United midfielder Bruno Fernandes. The rest are dominated by Manchester City players; Ilkay Gundogan, Phil Foden, and Ruben Dias.

PFA Player of the Year 2021 Winner

De Bruyne himself successfully helped City win two titles in the 2020-21 season. The first is the Premier League title and the Carabao Cup title.

Proud of De Bruyne

Winning this award of course makes Kevin De Bruyne. Because this award is very special.

Because the ones who choose are fellow players. He was also happy because later he would be able to show off this trophy to his children.

PFA Player of the Year 2021 Winner

“The fact that the players voted for me for this award means that I have performed very well. You want to win all the trophies with the team, and this is probably the most important as an individual trophy in the league,” he told the PFA’s official website .

Must Read:Who are the top players who can join Liga 1 league in next season, Check out

“People in my view know the most about the game. When you have these things, you can show them to your kids and say, ‘Look! This is what Dad did when he was young,'” De Bruyne said.

Foden Young Player of the Year PFA Player of the Year

It’s not just Kevin De Bruyne who is happy in the Manchester City squad. Phil Foden also smiled broadly.

PFA Player of the Year 2021 Winner

Because he also won an award from the PFA. He was chosen as the best young player for the 2020-21 season.

“I’m really honored. There have been some great players in the past who have won it, and I feel very lucky because there are so many great young talents this year,” he said.

Must Read: Most Expensive Football Transfers Of All Time

“I feel very happy to have won it and this is a special moment. I want to thank my parents, all the coaches and also the players, because without them creating chances for me I wouldn’t have scored and maybe I wouldn’t have won the award. Without them, it wouldn’t be possible,” Foden said.

PFA Player of the Year 2021 Winner

Foden beat five other candidates. They are Trent Alexander-Arnold, Bukayo Saka, Mason Greenwood, Declan Rice, and Mason Mount.

Meanwhile, before Kevin De Bruyne, Cristiano Ronaldo won the PFA Player of the Year title in 2007 and 2008. While Thierry Henry in 2003 and 2004.

Must Read: Most Expensive Football Transfers Of All Time

To Read more stories like “PFA Player of the Year 2021 Winner”, do follow us on   Facebook,   Twitter,  and Instagram. For watching our collection of videos, follow us on YouTube.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The content and images used on this site are copyright protected and copyrights vests with their respective owners. We make every effort to link back to original content whenever possible. If you own rights to any of the images, and do not wish them to appear here, please contact us and they will be promptly removed. Usage of content and images on this website is intended to promote our works and no endorsement of the artist shall be implied. Read more detailed ​​disclaimer
Copyright © 2022 All rights reserved.
× How can I help you?