Purple Cap Winner IPL 2019: Updated List of Leading Wicket-Takers In IPL 2019 and Previous

Please follow and like us:

Purple Cap Winner IPL 2019 – Reserved for the best bowler in the Indian Premier League, the coveted purple cap award is presented to the bowler who has picked up the most wickets throughout the tournament.

An award that holds a high reverence in the frontier league is competitively and feisty contested each year with the world’s biggest names giving it their all to cap a successful IPL. Here is a detailed account of Purple Cap Winner IPL 2019.

Purple Cap Winner IPL 2019

The trend over the last couple of years has seen the Pacers walk away with the cap and glistening trophy under their arms at the end of the tournament. King XI Punjab’s Andrew Tye was the recipient of the prestigious award in the 2018 edition with 24 wickets in 14 matches.

Indian frontline fast bowler, Bhuvneshwar Kumar saw his name etched in front of the highest wicket-takers list in the preceding season. With a staggering 26 wickets in 14 matches, the SRH bowler stamped his authority all over the league courtesy of his undoubted skill set.

Tentaran.com brings you an opportunity to win prizes. Participate in our Orange Cap and Purple Cap winner contests and get a chance to win cash prizes*. What are you waiting for? Just predict and play.

Must Read: Updated Orange Cap Winner List of IPL 2019 

The battle for the purple cap in the ongoing 12th installment of the IPL promises to be as intriguing as ever. With national names like Bhuvneshwar, Shami, Jadeja, and Bumrah fighting it out among international star performers like Boult, Tahir, Tye, and Rabada, this is a contest that is going to go down right till the last match.Purple Cap Winner IPL 2019

Purple Cap Winner IPL 2019

In 2019, Imran Tahir is the winner of Purple Cap of IPL 2019. He took 26 wickets throughout the tournament.

Updated after the match between MI vs CSK, the standings are daily updated after each match culminates.

Must Read: IPL 2019 Full Schedule and Venues   

Purple Cap Winners


Purple Cap Winners Over The Years

Purple Cap Winner IPL 2019

Must Read: Facts about Ravindra Jadeja life, career, and achievements

For more articles like ‘Purple Cap Winner IPL 2019’do follow us on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram.

*T&C apply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The content and images used on this site are copyright protected and copyrights vests with their respective owners. We make every effort to link back to original content whenever possible. If you own rights to any of the images, and do not wish them to appear here, please contact us and they will be promptly removed. Usage of content and images on this website is intended to promote our works and no endorsement of the artist shall be implied. Read more detailed ​​disclaimer
Copyright © 2019 Tentaran.com. All rights reserved.
× How can I help you?