States from where Congress party got completely wiped out in LS election

Please follow and like us:

States from where Congress party got completely wiped out – The BJP’s victory in 2019 is a  historic win in the Lok Sabha elections of India. After 2014 Lok Sabha Election, the party returned to power this year with an even bigger mandate. Congress party was a big failure in Lok Sabha Elections 2019. There are some states from where the Congress party got completely wiped out and failed to get even a single seat. The party needs to analyze the reasons behind this huge failure.

States from where Congress party got completely wiped out

States where Congress party got completely wiped out in LS election 2019:


From Chandigarh constituency, BJP won the only seat of the constituency. INC failed.


From 25 seats in Rajasthan constituency, candidates of BJP won from 24 seats and Congress party got wiped out completely.

Arunachal Pradesh

From 2 seats in Arunachal Pradesh, BJP won 1 seat. And again, Congress failed to win a single seat.

Dadra & Nagar Haveli

From Dadra & Nagar Haveli, an Independent candidate won the only seat of the constituency. Congress – wiped out.


From 5 seats in Uttarakhand constituency, BJP won from all the 5 seats. Even in Uttarakhand, Congress failed to win even a single seat.

Must read: LS Elections 2019: 6 main reasons for Congress defeat

More states from where Congress party got completely wiped out


From Gujarat constituency, BJP won all 26 seats and Congress proved to be a complete failure.


From 10 seats in the Haryana constituency, Congress lost on all the seats while BJP candidates won from all 10 seats.

Himachal Pradesh

From 10 seats in Himachal Pradesh, BJP succeeded in winning 4 seats, but Congress did not manage to get even a single seat.

Jammu & Kashmir

From 6 seats of J&K that went into polling, BJP won from 3 seats. The people of Jammu & Kashmir did not want INC candidate to win.

Also read: Top Congress leaders who lost terribly in LS Elections 2019


From 2 seats in Manipur constituency, BJP won 1 seat. Congress again failed to gain a single seat from Manipur.


From Mizoram, there was only 1 seat and Mizo National Front party won that 1 seat.


In Nagaland constituency, Nationalist Democratic Progressive Party won that 1 seat and again Congress failed to win.

Must read: PM Narendra Modi after his historic win: ‘Every moment of my life, every fibre of my being devoted to nation’


In Delhi, there were 7 seats and BJP won from all the 7 seats. Even in Delhi, Congress failed to win.


Only 2 seats were there from Tripura constituency and BJP won both the seats.


The only seat in Sikkim constituency went to Krantikari Morcha.

Daman & Diu

BJP won the only seat of Daman & Diu constituency and INC got nothing.

Andhra Pradesh

From 25 seats in Andhra Pradesh, Yuvajana Sramika Rythu Congress Party won 22 seats and rest 3 seats went to Telugu Desam party. Again, no seat for INC.


There was a single seat in Lakshadweep constituency and Nationalist Congress Party won that seat.

Also Read: Indian politician’s education qualification

For more articles like, ‘States from where Congress party got completely wiped out’, do follow us on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The content and images used on this site are copyright protected and copyrights vests with their respective owners. We make every effort to link back to original content whenever possible. If you own rights to any of the images, and do not wish them to appear here, please contact us and they will be promptly removed. Usage of content and images on this website is intended to promote our works and no endorsement of the artist shall be implied. Read more detailed ​​disclaimer
Copyright © 2019 All rights reserved.
× How can I help you?