Three nations withdrew of SAARC summit after India

Please follow and like us:

After India’s decision to Isolate Pakistan and not to travel to Islamabad in November for SAARC summit, Bangladesh, Bhutan, and Afghanistan have also decided to isolate Pakistan.

isolate pakistan

South Asian Association for Regional Cooperation or SAARC summit cannot be held even if one the member withdraws.
Bangladesh communicated, “The growing interference in the internal affairs of Bangladesh by one country has created an environment which is not conducive to the successful hosting of the 19th SAARC Summit in Islamabad in November 2016.”
Afghanistan quoted, “Due to an increased level of violence and fighting as a result of imposed terrorism on Afghanistan, H.E. the President of Afghanistan Mohammad Ashraf Ghani with his responsibilities as the Commander in Chief will be fully engaged, and will not be able to attend the Summit”.

Bhutan, on the other hand, said the recent escalation of terrorism in the Region has “seriously compromised the environment for the successful holding”. It added, “The Royal Government of Bhutan shares the concerns of some of the member countries of SAARC on the deterioration of regional peace and security due to terrorism and joins them in conveying our inability to participate in the SAARC Summit, under the current circumstances”.
This is India’s one of three key moves in India’s global campaign to isolate Pakistan.

For more updates, do Subscribe to our newsletter and follow us on FacebookTwitter and Google+.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The content and images used on this site are copyright protected and copyrights vests with their respective owners. We make every effort to link back to original content whenever possible. If you own rights to any of the images, and do not wish them to appear here, please contact us and they will be promptly removed. Usage of content and images on this website is intended to promote our works and no endorsement of the artist shall be implied. Read more detailed ​​disclaimer
Copyright © 2019 All rights reserved.
× How can I help you?