Top 10 Highest Run Scorer in T20I Cricket – Check Full List

Please follow and like us:

Highest Run Scorer in T20I Cricket – The Twenty-20 format, currently the most popular format in cricket. It was first introduced by the United Kingdom for an inter-county competition after the Benson and Hedges Cup ended in 2002 to fill the place for one day to avoid negative criticism by the audience. It was first started by the England-Wales Cricket Board in 2003 and was played between two teams, England Surrey and Warwickshire Bears. The first-ever world T20 event was inaugurated in South Africa in 2007, with India defeating Pakistan in the finals. Twenty-twenty cricket is a format with 2 teams playing for 20 overs each. The unique characteristic of this format is players do not come from their dressing room but the bench. It usually lasts for 3 to 4 hours with 3 field restrictions with the first six hours of mandatory power play.highest run scorer in t20i cricket

Highest Run Scorer in T20I Cricket

Total 17 countries are registered to play under this particular format namely, Australia, New Zealand, England, South Africa, West Indies, Sri Lanka, Pakistan, Bangladesh, India, Zimbabwe, Kenya, Scotland, Netherlands, Ireland, Canada, Bermuda, and Afghanistan. Some of the most popular events under this format are the Indian Premier League, T2O World Cup, Bangladesh Premier League, and Pakistan league.

Must Read:Most Runs as Captain in ODI Cricket List

Martin James Guptil is a cricketer from New Zealand and the Top scorer in the T20s.

He was last seen playing for the SunRisers Hyderabad in the IPL. In March 2021, he played his 100th T20 match. He holds the record of the highest score of 237 not out in one-day international cricket. He debuted in 2009 and continues to play for his country.

The Captain of the Indian National Cricket Team and Royal Challengers Bangalore is the second-highest scoring batsman in this format. Virat Kohli, also lovingly known as Cheeku, top-order right-handed batsman debuted in 2011 and is still serving his country. His ODI shirt number is 18, and he has been awarded the Arjuna Award and Padma Shri along with the Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna Award. He’s one of the highest-paying athletes in the world.

Must Read:Most Runs in World Cup History by Indian Players

Highest Run Scorer in T20I Cricket

Rohit Sharma, the Vice-Captain of the Indian National Cricket Team, captain of the team in ODI and T20 format, and also the Captain of Mumbai Indians. This right-handed opening batsman made his debut in 2007 and is still playing for the country. He’s the ambassador for WWF- India.

The top 10 highest scoring batsmen in the T20s are:

  • Martin Guptill With 3299 Runs
  • Virat Kohli With 3277 Runs
  • Rohit Sharma With 3197 Runs
  • Aaron Finch With 2608 Runs
  • Paul Stirling With 2570 Runs
  • David Warner With 2554 Runs
  • Babar Azam With 2515 Runs
  • Mohammad Hadid With 2514 runs
  • Shoaib Malik With 2435 Runs
  • Eoin Morgan with 2428 runs

Many records have been made in the T20 cricket matches over the years.

Must Read:Top 10 Players Scoring Most Runs in Test cricket

tentaran google news

For more articles like, “Highest Run Scorer in T20I Cricket”, do follow us on Facebook,   Twitter, and Instagram. For watching our collection of videos, follow us on YouTube.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The content and images used on this site are copyright protected and copyrights vests with their respective owners. We make every effort to link back to original content whenever possible. If you own rights to any of the images, and do not wish them to appear here, please contact us and they will be promptly removed. Usage of content and images on this website is intended to promote our works and no endorsement of the artist shall be implied. Read more detailed ​​disclaimer
Copyright © 2022 All rights reserved.
× How can I help you?