Uttarakhand Assembly Elections 2022 Voting Dates, Major Political Parties, Constituencies

Please follow and like us:

Uttarakhand Assembly Election 2022 Dates List – The Election Commission of India has announced the dates for legislative assembly elections in 5 Indian states – Uttar Pradesh, Goa, Manipur, Punjab, and Uttarakhand. Although, certain restrictions have been imposed due to the COVID surge in the country.uttarakhand assembly election 2022 dates list

Uttarakhand Elections 2022 Dates

The Uttarakhand Legislative Assembly elections will be held on 14 February, 2022 for 70 seats. In the last elections in February 2017, Bhartiya Janta Party won the elections to form the state government. Trivendra Sigh Rawat was sworn in as the chief minister of Uttarakhand. However, due to internal issues, he later resigned. Currently, Pushkar Singh Dhami is the chief minister of the state. The current government’s tenure will end on 23 March, 2022.

Uttarakhand Assembly Election 2022 Dates List

The dates for assembly elections are:

  • Nomination Date: 21 January, 2022
  • Last date for filing the nominations: January 28, 2022
  • Scrutiny of nominations date: 29 January, 2022
  • Withdrawal of candidature date: 31 January, 2022
  • Polling Date: 14 February, 2022

The polling results would be declared on March 10, 2022.

Must Read:Manipur Assembly Election 2022 Dates List

Uttarakhand Assembly Election 2022 Dates List

Uttarakhand Current Government

Uttarakhand’s previous assembly elections were held in February 2017 when Bharatiya Janata Party had made the government and the Chief Minister was Trivendra Singh Rawat. Since then, Uttarakhand has reported several changes in the political spectrum of the state.

Bharatiya Janata Party had won 57 seats out of 70 seats in 2017. Indian National Congress was able to secure only 11 seats in the elections, with its candidate Harish Singh Rawat only winning 1 seat out of 2 contested.

Must Read:UP Assembly Election 2022 Dates List

Uttarakhand Assembly Election 2022 Dates List

Uttarakhand Assembly Elections 2022: Parties

Aam Admi Party would also be contesting the elections for the first time in the state. The following parties and their leaders would be contesting for the assembly elections:

  • Bhartiya Janta Party – Pushkar Singh Dhami
  • Indian National Congress – Harish Singh Rawat
  • Aam Aadmi Party – Col. Ajay Kothiyal
  • Communist Party of India – Samar Bhandari
  • Communist Party of India (Marxist) – Rajendra Singh Negi
  • Communist Party of India (Marxist – Leninist) – Raja Bahuguna
  • Bahujan Samaj Party – Naresh Gautam
  • Uttarakhand Kranti Dal – Diwakar Bhatt
  • Samajwadi Party – Satyanarayan Sachan
  • AIMIM – Nayyar Kazmi

Uttarakhand Assembly Election 2022 Dates List

The legislative seats for the Uttarakhand assembly are categorized as follows:

  • General – 54
  • Scheduled Caste – 14
  • Scheduled Tribe – 2

Although the rallies are banned till 15 January, all the parties have begun their political campaigns in the state.

Must Read:Punjab Assembly Election 2022 Dates List

tentaran google news

For more articles like, “Uttarakhand Assembly Election 2022 Dates List”, do follow us on FacebookTwitter, and Instagram. For watching our collection of videos, follow us on YouTube.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The content and images used on this site are copyright protected and copyrights vests with their respective owners. We make every effort to link back to original content whenever possible. If you own rights to any of the images, and do not wish them to appear here, please contact us and they will be promptly removed. Usage of content and images on this website is intended to promote our works and no endorsement of the artist shall be implied. Read more detailed ​​disclaimer
Copyright © 2022 Tentaran.com. All rights reserved.
× How can I help you?