Top Leaders Contesting for elections 2021: Who is your favorite candidate from Bengal and Assam

Please follow and like us:

Who is your favorite candidate from Bengal and Assam – The state of West Bengal & Assam have been important States and play a crucial role in Indian Politics. Let’s find out who are the top leaders contenting in the ongoing West Bengal and Assam elections. who is your favorite candidate from bengal and assam

You’ll find all updates and information related to some of the top leaders from both these assemblies.

Who is your favorite candidate from Bengal and Assam


Wilson Champramary contested and won the state legislative assembly by-election from the Kalchini constituency in 2009. He was re-elected once again in 2011 as associate legislative candidate associate, degreed once more in 2016 from a similar body as an AITC candidate. He’s served the Kalchini constituency for 3 consecutive terms.

Must Read: GNCTD Amendment Bill 2021 – Check Full Details


Mamta Banerjee is the ninth Chief Minister of West Bengal, India. She is the first woman to serve as the Chief Minister of the state. On 19 May 2016, she became the only woman Chief Minister to win twice in a row. In the year 1997, Banerjee separated herself from the Indian National Congress and founded the All India Trinamool Congress, also known as TMC or AITMC.

Who is your favorite candidate from Bengal and Assam


Suvendu Adhikari was the Transport Minister in the Mamta government. He resigned from the ministerial position on 27 November 2020. At the time of leaving TMC, he had said that my identity is that I am the son of West Bengal and India. I will always fight for the people of West Bengal. He announced on the same day that it is not possible to work at TMC. Not only this, given the skill of Suvendu in the Nandigram movement, Mamata Banerjee had given him the task of expanding Trinamool in Midnapore, Bankura, and Purulia. Suvendu strengthened the party in these places. Apart from this, in Murshidabad and Malda, Suvendu is said to have a good grip.

Must Read: Have a look at unseen pictures of Sushma Swaraj


Biswajit Daimary was initially elected as a Member of the Assam legislature in 2001. In 2008, he was nominated and then selected to Rajya Sabha from Assam wherever he continues to be an MP for the second term. The BJP has fielded him from the Panery ground. Daimary had joined the BJP when quitting his Rajya Sabha seat as a Bodoland People’s Front MP. He was the lone representative of Bodoland People’s Front in Parliament.

Who is your favorite candidate from Bengal and Assam


Brother of AIUDF chief Badruddin Ajmal, Sirajuddin Ajmal was a  former MP and MLA. he’s contesting from the Jamunamukh body. He was elected to Lok Sabha in 2014. within the 2016 assembly polls, AIUDF’s Rahim Ajmal had won from the body. Given a strength to AIUDF, the party has fielded Sirajuddin Ajmal from the seat.

Must Read:3 Times Indian PM Atal Bihari Vajpayee unseen pictures

To keep yourself abreast with the WWE Raw Monday Night Raw Schedule, do follow us on FacebookTwitter, and Instagram. For watching our collection of videos, follow us on YouTube.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The content and images used on this site are copyright protected and copyrights vests with their respective owners. We make every effort to link back to original content whenever possible. If you own rights to any of the images, and do not wish them to appear here, please contact us and they will be promptly removed. Usage of content and images on this website is intended to promote our works and no endorsement of the artist shall be implied. Read more detailed ​​disclaimer
Copyright © 2022 All rights reserved.
× How can I help you?