World XI Squad 2020: Faf Du Plessis is now also the Skipper for the World XI Team

Please follow and like us:

World XI Cricket Team 2020 Players Squad – There will be two T20 matches between Asia XI and World XI. The matches will be organized by the Bangladesh Cricket Board. These matches have been organized on the occasion of the 100th birth anniversary of Sheikh Mujibur Rahman. He was the first President and the second Prime Minister of Bangladesh. The current Prime Minister of Bangladesh, Sheikh Hasina is his daughter.

world xi cricket team 2020 players squad

The team of World XI has been announced for this match. Former South Africa’s limited-overs captain, Faf du Plessis has been named captain of the World XI team for this series. He had recently stepped down from the captaincy in the 50 over and the 20 over the format of South Africa.

World XI Cricket Team 2020 Players Squad

South Africa will be touring India for the three-match One day International series next month and the last match of that will be played on 18 March. In such a situation, there are questions about Faf du Plessy playing in the World XI in this T20I series. Apart from him, South African fast bowler, Lungi Ngidi is also part of the team.

Must Read: The Captains in the Indian Premier League

The World XI team has the highest number of 4 players from the West Indies. Kieron Pollard is also part of the team along with explosive opener, Chris Gayle while Wicket-keeper batsman, Nicholas Pooran will also be there along with fast bowler, Sheldon Cottrell.

World XI Cricket Team 2020 Players Squad – Both these matches have an International T20 format. In such a situation, many players will be seen playing international matches after a long time. The World XI team also includes the name of New Zealand fast bowler, Mitchell McClenaghan. He played the last T20 International match in 2018.

Must Read: Interesting Facts About Motera Stadium Ahmedabad

Australia’s, Andrew Tye and New Zealand’s, Ross Taylor will also feature in this team. England opener, Alex Hales will again be seen playing international cricket. Johnny Bairstow and Adil Rashid from England are also part of the team while Tom Moody has been named coach of the World XI.

World XI Cricket Team 2020 Players Squad – world xi squad 2020

The 12-member team of the World XI is as follows –  Faf du Plessy (captain), Chris Gayle, Nicholas Pooran, Alex Hales, Ross Taylor, Johnny Bairstow, Kieron Pollard, Sheldon Cottrell, Lungi Ngidi, Andrew Tye, Mitchell McClenaghan, and Adil Rashid.

Both the matches of this two-match T20 International series will be played at Dhaka. The first T20 International match will be played on 21st March 2020 while the second and the last match of this T20 International will be played next day on 22nd March 2020.

Must Read: T20 Cricket Records: All about the Super Overs in T20 International Cricket

For more articles like, “World XI Cricket Team 2020 Players Squad”, do follow us on FacebookTwitter, and Instagram.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The content and images used on this site are copyright protected and copyrights vests with their respective owners. We make every effort to link back to original content whenever possible. If you own rights to any of the images, and do not wish them to appear here, please contact us and they will be promptly removed. Usage of content and images on this website is intended to promote our works and no endorsement of the artist shall be implied. Read more detailed ​​disclaimer
Copyright © 2019 All rights reserved.
× How can I help you?