ICC announces massive prize distribution for WTC FINAL Winner between India vs New Zealand

Please follow and like us:

WTC prize money – The International Cricket Council on Monday said that the team winning the upcoming World Test Championship (WTC) final between India and New Zealand will receive prize money of USD 1.6 million (approximately Rs 11.72 crore) along with the Test Championship mace.

Teams of India and New Zealand will clash for the coveted title in Southampton on June 18. According to a statement issued by the ICC, the winner of the much-awaited ICC World Test Championship final between India and New Zealand will be awarded the ICC Test Championship Mace with $1.6 million as the prize. wtc prize money

He said that the team that may lose the final of this championship, played in a cycle of almost two years, would get eight lakh dollars (about Rs 5.86 crore) for finishing second in the nine-team competition. The competition added to the importance of Test cricket and would crown the first official world champion in the longest format of the game.

WTC prize money – world test championship prize money in Indian rupees

The ICC said that the third-place team out of the nine competing nations will receive a check of $4.5 million (approximately Rs. The fifth-place team will be given two lakh dollars (about Rs 1.46 crore) while the remaining four teams will be given one lakh dollars (about 73 lakh rupees).

In the first event of the World Test Championship, nine teams played Test cricket in cycles of approximately two years, which helped the format of the game grow in importance.

Must Read: Highest Opening Wicket partnership for India in ODI, Check out the list

The team that wins the inaugural World Champion title in the longest format of the game will receive the same Test mace that was previously awarded to the top teams in the ICC Men’s Test Team Rankings. If the final ends in a draw or a tie, the prize money awarded for first and second place will be divided between the teams playing the final and both teams will share the mace while remaining champions.

WTC prize money – WTC prize money in Indian rupees

New Zealand Squad:

Kane Williamson (c), Tom Blundell, Trent Boult, Devon Conway, Colin de Grandhomme, Matt Henry, Kyle Jamieson, Tom Latham, Henry Nicholls, Ajaz Patel, Tim Southee, Ross Taylor, Neil Wagner BJ Watling and Will Young

Here are the squads of both the teams:

India squad for WTC Final: Rohit Sharma, Shubman Gill, Mayank Agarwal, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli (Captain), Ajinkya Rahane (vice-captain), Hanuma Vihari, Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), R. Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Washington Sundar, Jasprit Bumrah, Ishant Sharma, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj, Shardul Thakur, Umesh Yadav, KL Rahul (subject to fitness clearance), Wriddhiman Saha (wicket-keeper; subject to fitness clearance).

WTC prize money

Standby players: Abhimanyu Easwaran, Prasidh Krishna, Avesh Khan, Arzan Nagwaswalla

New Zealand squad for WTC final: Kane Williamson, Henry Nicholls, Ross Taylor, Colin de Grandhomme, Rachin Ravindra, Will Young, Jacob Duffy, Daryl Mitchell, Mitchell Santner, Tom Blundell, Devon Conway, Tom Latham, BJ Watling, Trent Boult, Doug Bracewell, Matt Henry, Kyle Jamieson, Ajaz Patel, Tim Southee, Neil Wagner

Must Read: India vs Sri Lanka 2021 ODI Squad List

For more articles like, “WTC prize money”, do follow us on FacebookTwitter, and Instagram. For watching our collection of videos, follow us on YouTube.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The content and images used on this site are copyright protected and copyrights vests with their respective owners. We make every effort to link back to original content whenever possible. If you own rights to any of the images, and do not wish them to appear here, please contact us and they will be promptly removed. Usage of content and images on this website is intended to promote our works and no endorsement of the artist shall be implied. Read more detailed ​​disclaimer
Copyright © 2021 Tentaran.com. All rights reserved.
× How can I help you?